ATSM Challenge 110

Hi Everybody,

it’s time again for another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More: Challenge #110 – Photo Inspirations

 

Kylie has selected a real beauty of a picture to take inspiration from …

… well the dancer’s skirt certainly reminds me of daffodils, but you also have wood as texture, the black-grey-white colour scheme ….

here is what I made of it so far … I see some more projects coming up which I’ll have to add/post later as I was thinking again it’s Monday today when it actually is Tuesday! The joys of a Bank Holiday LOL

acetate flower

I have used black card stock which has a slight texture. The flower is embossed on acetate using Frantage powder, fuzzy cut and layered onto a black scalloped circle. The grey strip is Washi tape, and I used some silver glitter card to frame before layering on my black base card.

As you’ve probably noticed by now, in my interpretation I’ve mainly one with the flower and texture in general plus a little bit of grey/silver. The Frantage powder is actually a very pale blue which makes for a softer contrast than pure white would.

Look forward to seeing what you make of our Photo Inspiration, pop over to the ATSM Challenge Blog to see all the beautiful cards my teamies made and of course to link your projet(s) too.

QKR Stampede are back as our sponsors and you can win 3 digis of your choice from their shop.

 

Please check out our rules here before linking up.

Back soon with more inspiration.

Have a lovely day and Happy Crafting!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

 

what I used:

Everything Eleanor stamp set, scalloped circle punch and glimmer brad by Stampin’Up!

Heat resistant acetate from Crafter’s Companion

Frantage embossing Powder by Stampendous

Washi tape, glitter card, black card and gems from stash

9 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 110

  1. Gorgeous card, Monika! I love the bloom and how you added the pink gem…so pretty! And, the slight texture on your card base is perfect! Such a lovely take on the inspiration photo!

  2. Really pretty Monika. Love the glitter you’ve added to make it sparkle. The flower looks amazing done with the Frantage powder … haven’t heard of that before. Loll xx

  3. What a pretty, inspired take on the inspiration photo, Monika. Your flower is so eye-catching and pairing it with textured paper, as well as a center pop of colour…lovely!
    ~c

Leave a comment