Plane & Simple …y fantastic

Last week I promised you a sneak pre-view of next weeks class. Well I will introduce you to it later.
So what have I been up to. Earlier on today I did a demonstration to the local Age Concern Craft Club run by Tracey. Hello Everybody!!!
I demonstrated a stamp set I think is great and really good value – Plane & Simple from Stampin’UP!’s Mini Catalogue (page 14, clear £17.95 and wood mounted £21.95).

We all know how difficult it is to find stamps for men, especially the ones you want to use again and again.
For today’s demo I created a card which captured the spirit from ‘Out of Africa’. Now I am showing my age here. That film was a box office hit when I was in my early twenties. How time flies by. Never mind …
Talking of flying, the set of 7 stamps includes amongst others a beautifully sketched plane and a border stamp. The border stamp has two different border designs which can either be used together for a wider border or independent of each other. For the following design which I used for the demo I did the latter. So here it is – Out of Africa …

…. and because I love this set so much ….

Here it is the sneak pre-view of the brayered card from next week’s class. For this card I used both border stamp images.

Enjoy and have a good week! 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Plane & Simple …y fantastic

  1. Thanks Keren. Putting Saturday’s ‘Ways with Inks’ class together finally made me dare trying someting different with ink pads. I love it. Will post the rest of the cards after next week’s class. xx

Leave a Reply

