Winter Post and Delicate Doilies

Sorry everybody, that I haven’t been blogging for a while. I’ve been busy making Christmas cards. It’s the time of year … Here is one we made at the last class on 5th November. It was everybody’s favourite. As you probably guessed it is a slider card. I just love the images from the Winter post and the Season of Joy stamp sets, especially the glittered poinsetta looks great. The other sets I used for this card are Everything Eleanor (the swirl) and Teeny Tiny Wishes; inks are Early Espresso and Old Olive; card stock is natural ivory, cherry cobler and old olive; the paper is from last year’s jolly holiday – all from Stampin’UP!

Well so much for Christmas cards. I am now getting to the point where I am thinking: I need a break!

If you feel the same I got just the class coming up on Saturday, 19th November. Remember in my last blog I said more doiley ideas soon. Well now is your chance. Saturday’s class will be about Delicate Doilies and how to create a lacey look. I got some stunning crads prepared. The class runs from 3 – 6pm and cuppa & cake are included in the price (£11). So are all your materials of course.

The last class for this year will be a Christmas Crafting Day 11am – 4pm on Sunday 27th November. We shall be making an Advent Calendar, Christmas Decorations, Gift Boxes & Tags. All materials and refrehments included in the £15 fee.

See you soon

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

