Valentine & 3D

Happy Valentine’s Day, Everybody!!!

Here is the card my hubby found on the doormat this morning as if it had been posted through the letter box.

He loved it.

As you can see I’ve gone wild again with distressing. I just sometimes like to give projects the ‘aged’ effect. Staying with tones of one colour made it look less busy. I suppose one could have achieved the layer effect using some masking, but I wanted it to be 3D especially as it didn’t have to go into the post. I know some of you are concerned about this issues given that postage for a large letter is about 75 pence and therefore creeping a bit too closely to £1. But I must say I do like the 3D effect, it just gives natural depth and shadow in all light conditions. Layering is the easiest way to achieve this unless one goes for more complicated constructions. I shall have a think about that, could be a theme for a class ‘Pop Up cards and more’. Please let me know your views.

For now have a great day and allow yourselves to be spoiled. 🙂

Back again tomorrow. Happy Crafting!!!

supplies: stamps – SU, LOTV; inks – SU, Tim Holtz; die cut flower – SUP; ribbon, eyelet, distress tool, card etc from your local craft store

2 thoughts on “Valentine & 3D

Leave a Reply

