Yet more notelets!!!

Hello Everybody,

back from holiday and I hit the ground running with a busy week at work last week. On the side I also prepared for last weekend’s card class. One of the things we made was a notelet box and 4 cards to go with it. I was basically wanting to teach how to make the box whilst at the same time making some good use of some card stock I got a while back. Here is what I came up with:

I quite like the colours of this one, they make it look a bit antique. I used a simple design with a few detailed features for the cards. I also didn’t want too much of a 3D effect to avoid the box becoming too bulky. The budding vine embossing folder adds plenty of texture and interest.

Here is what I used:

from Stampin’UP!: Triple Treat Flower stamp, Elementary Elegance stamp set (Hello stamp), Fancy Flower punch, Bravo Burgundy and More Mustard ink pads, Bravo Burgundy Stamp’n’Write Marker

from your local craft shop: Candi, gems, cream organza ribbon, card blanks, white & coloured card stock, Budding Vine embossing folder and your usual consumables.

Luckily the weather was good enough to -for the first time- take the pictures outside.

Hope you like the project!

Back again tomorrow.

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

4 thoughts on “Yet more notelets!!!

Leave a Reply

