Washi Tape and Towyn Beach

Hello Again,

First of all: Thanks so much for all the lovely comments and likes of my ‘Yet more notelets’ post.

So what else have I been up to. Well as you know I went to Wales for an Easter Holiday …. and I came home with Washi Tape. I stumbled across it at the little kiosk near Towyn Beach, or at least that’s what I tend to call it. Daloni sells all these lovely crafty bits there … and I tend to go for the coffee cake. Anyway whilst I was waiting for my coffee and cake, I had a little look around and found some Washi Tape whose pattern matched a stamp of mine. The purchase of which seemed to be a no brainer.

Never mind that I couldn’t understand why it was in all the magazines … that’s until I had used it. The one I got has a translucent pattern which nicely allows the colour of the card to show through. It also has a pleasant texture and most of all it is re-positionable. So here is what I made:

 You can see the faint detail of the stamp I used to create the background and how it picks out the pattern of the tape.

Here is what I used:

from Stampin’UP!: Wow Flowers stamp set; pink pirouette, pretty in pink and basic grey ink pads; pink pirouette, pretty in pink, rich razzelberry and basic grey card stock

from your local craft store: Stampendous Sentiment Stamp; card blank; white card stock; pearls; X-Cut Butterfly Punch; Nellie’s Border Die

from Daloni’s kiosk: pink and grey Washi Tape

Last but not least: for those of you who are looking for tickets to the local Stamp Fair at Hulme Hall in Port Sunlight, Wirral here is the link: http://happystampersnorthwest.co.uk/FestivalMay2012_Details.aspx . Good luck in getting your ticket.

Back again tomorrow.

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

Leave a Reply

