Anniversary

Hello Everybody,

today I am back taking pictures indoors. You guessed it – it’s raining again …..

So out came the sunlounger in the conservatory to get some sun, summer and holiday feel into the picture.

Today I needed to make a quick anniversary card as it is our 14th wedding anniversary. Recently due to holiday etc. I didn’t get much time on my own to make one, and in due form, rising to the challenge, I got up early today to create what I think is quite a masculine card despite the hearts.

All the supplies are from Stampin’UP! apart from the twine, which is from The Ribbongirl, and the Texturz embossing plate from sizzix.

I got to leave it here for the moment – work is calling … back later for an edit xxx

So what else?

I am looking forward to going to Aintree to the Hobbycraft Fair next week and I’ve just completed a basic shopping list of things I want to look out for. I shall let you know how I got on.

I also booked myself a table at a local ‘crafts & more’ fair next week Saturday at Hoylake Community Centre in Hoyle Road. I am hoping to sell some of the cards and boxes I made plus some of my stamps, punches and cutting dies to make space for new goodies.

Talking goodies, if you ever wondered where I get my supplies from, starting next week I will run a little series talking about my favourite suppliers, some you may know others may be new to you. You may also have noticed that I changed my template. This is part of a general re-vamp of my blog. In time I will be adding a few more features with details of suppliers, favourite blogs, magazines etc, of course wherever possible there will be a link. Off to do some crafting now, need to make some small bits for the craft stall next week.

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

Leave a Reply

