Delicious Ice Cream

….. that’s all I could dream of for the best part of the last two weeks. I was sruck down with ‘Dehli Belly’, just that we didn’t get it from an Indian restaurant, I picked it up somewhere else. Sorry if you thought I’d disappeard or so. On the up side it was a wonderful detox and my skin is really peachy now. 🙂

To ease myself in I thought I’d show you another one of my creations with this wonderful ice cream punch, that Aintree bargain:

It makes me think of sun, summer, beaches, holiday ….

Maybe just as well that the weather has picked up!!

It is not my normal type of colour scheme, but I quite like it. I wanted it to be a bit candy coloured and, as I was rooting through my stash, I cam across these papers which were simply exactly what I needed.

I also made some clever use of punching offcuts: the scalloped edge is made up of crescent shapes stuck to the bak of the topper, the sprinkles on the ice cream are also punching ‘left overs’. If you want to know where I got them from you will have to wait until tomorrow.

In the meantime, enjoy the sunshine and ice cream!!!!

Happy Crafting!!!

 

supplies: Tonic Studio Border punch (for left overs), white card, white card blank, ribbon, glitter glue from your local craft shop; eyelet border punch from Stampin’UP!; ice cream punch from Every Craft’s a Pound; papers were free with ‘simply cards & papercraft’ and ‘papercraft inspirations’ magazines

One thought on “Delicious Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

