Birthday Trees

Hello Everybody,

just a quick post to give you a taste of one of the cards we will be making in my next class. I called it ‘Birthday Trees’. It uses one of my favourite stamp sets ‘Lovely as a Tree’ from Stampin’UP!. I brayered the background for the mystical look, something I was inspired to try after watching a demo by Tracey Dutton (Lavinia Stamps) at Aintree. I think this card is well suited for a man, birthday, Father’s Day, retirement, get well soon … to name a few. You can always add more embellishments like cut out stamped leafs or ribbon. Bearing my husband in mind, I went for simplicity, because that’s what he likes. So here it is, judge for yourself …

Hope you’ll like it. Expect to see more mystical magic in the ‘Introduction to Brayering’ class, Saturday 9th June 2012 from 3 – 6pm.

Off now to try my hand on the ‘Out of a Hat Creations’ challenge …

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

 

here is what I used for the Nature Lover’s card: Lovely as a Tree, Teeny Tiny Wishes and Woodgrain stamp sets; River Rock, Baja Breeze and Bravo Burgundy Inks; Mahagony Distress Ink (Distress Kit); Well Worn Designer Papers from Stampin’UP! – white and burgundy card, cream card blank and squre brads from your local craft shop.

2 thoughts on “Birthday Trees

Leave a Reply

