Fairies to the Challenge

Hi Everybody!

Last week I went off saying that I would prepare the project for the ‘Out of a Hat Creations’ Challenge. Well what can I say … I ended up preparing for the craft fair last Saturday. There I got an oder for 20 boxes – more about those tomorrow – which had to be ready by today. To top it all we slipped in an extra weekend at the caravan to catch the Olympic torch Relay in Criccieth … oh and the weather was nice too.

I had a busy time and finally I rose to the challenge with a card I made today. It will also be part of my next class as I used the brayer again. Here it is:

I meant to use ‘feather – image – text – beads’ for the challenge. As you can see the text becomes the image and the image (fairies) part of the embellishment. The beads I had were too large, I went for tiny gems instead plus a purple glitzy brad for the centre.

Hoppe you like it, please let me know what you think.

Here is what I used: Fairies, Fairy Spells, tiny mushrooms, bench, leaf and stars stamps all from Lavinia Stamps; white smooth card, white square card blank, DoCraft’s Boofle paper pack, feather, brad, gems, glitter glue, ColorBox pigment brush pad in lilac and black Versafine ink pad from your local craft shop; elegant eggplant card stock, so saffron and elegant eggplant ink pads from Stampin’UP!

Until tomorrow

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

5 thoughts on “Fairies to the Challenge

  1. Well I think it is very beautiful and dreamy colours. Thank you for joining us at Out of a Hat Creations with this lovely card.

    xxxxxxxx

  2. Hi Monika
    Your card is totally fabulous,I love the colours,just perfect for faries so soft and light.
    Thanks for sharing with us at OOAHC.
    Janet x

  3. Hi Monika this is such a pretty card, I love the colours so soft. Thank you for sharing with us at Out of A Hat Creations. Hugs Sandra XXX

  4. Hi Monika. I haven’t been to Criccieth in years. Lovely part of the world. Fabulous card. Great take on this weeks theme. Thank you for sharing with the Hatters again.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

