New Favourite Stamps

Hello Everybody,

just a quick post to join into the ‘Out of a Hat Creations’ Challenge which this week is ‘favourite stamps’. Well it a sort of was a difficult one for me as I like all my stamps. I go through phases when I prefer one to the other. So for this week I decided on a recent purchase of ‘Moggie’ stamps which I got from the LOTV eBay shop over the Jubilee weekend. Unfortunately work got quite busy, and I couldn’t finish the planned project, I will have to give it to you bite-sized. So here is the 1st page of what is going to be a little book:

This cute character came as a foursome and I felt that I wanted to tell a little story. Please look out for the next installments.

For this page I used some other favs like ‘Pocket silhouettes’ and ‘Hopeful Thoughts’ from Stampin’UP! and the Tree Trunk/Root stamp from Lavinia Stamps. The sentiment is from the ‘Loving Life Collection’ which came free a while ago with the ‘Simply Homemade’ magazine. What else did I use: crumb cake, bashful blue, certainly celery and old olive ink pads, crumb cake, real red and old olive card stock, Sizzix butterfly embosslit from Stampin’UP!; black StazOn ink pad, promarkers, red fine liner pen, gem, white card and Bouffle Paperstack from your local craft shop.

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

5 thoughts on “New Favourite Stamps

  1. Hi Monika. How adorable is this little chappy. Can’t wait to see your little book! Thank you for sharing with the Hatters again this week.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Morning Monika. I have received an e.mail from Janet (Dash-Paw) from the Hatters. Janet has tried but is unable to leave a comment on your blog. She wanted me to thank you for sharing your lovely card with the Hatters again this week and hopes that you will join in the next challenge.
    Regards Florence x

      • Quite a few of my non WP blogging friends have difficulty leaving comments on my blog. Some of them are now leaving comments without adding their URL in the reply box. I just edit it to add the URL/ link when they come through. Some times this helps. Some times they still have problem! Just thought I would mention it in case some of your friends are having problems as well. Blogspot seems to be the main one that is affected.
        Have a wonderful weekend.
        Florence xx

Leave a Reply

