Mixed Bunch and Shrink Plastic

Hi Everybody!

First of all ‘Thank you very much’ for all your lovely comments on my last post. I am glad you liked it. I have to go on tomorrow and check all your latest ones out.

As promised another button card for the Challenge. If I get time tomorrow I shall update the picture. This is just a quick one I took with my mobile in the small hours. Today’s card is inspired by Heather’s blog and her creations of course. So here it is:

The button is made of Shrink Plastic. I like the way it matches the pattern of the flower stamp. Next time I will have to punch the holes a bit larger, of course they did shrink too and it took me about an hour to feed some yarn through … I see another purchase coming on … a larger tiny hole punch! I quite enjoyed making this as it is somewhat different to what I normally do. I find it good to stretch myself at times. I look forward to the next challenge.

Here is what I used: sentiment stamp from Cardwork Crafts; Shrink Plastic, white card, white card blanks, gems and yarn from my local craft shop; Everything Eleanor & Mixed Bunch stamp sets, so saffron, wild wasabi and rose red ink pads, Blossom Punch from Stampin’UP!

Enjoy and Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

8 thoughts on “Mixed Bunch and Shrink Plastic

  1. Hi Monika. What a great idea to make a button out of shrink plastic. Inspiring. Good tip about the holes!! 🙂 Love the mandala. Another fabulous creation. Thanks for sharing with the Hatters. I couldn’t see your link for this? Hope you will enjoy this weeks challenge. Looking forward to seeing your project.
    Regards Florence xx

Leave a Reply

