Hobbit Magic

Hi Everybody,

I had so much fun yesterday preparing for my next card making class ‘One layer Wonders’ which is Saturday 14th July 3 – 6 pm. It is something I always wanted to do, but I thought I’d struggle with. Once I got going, it was hard to stop. I got everything prepared in one go – that’s a first 🙂 It left me with a some spare time to prepare a card for a friend, who after years and years finally sold her house. As she is renting to allow her to have a thorough look around before buying a new one, I thought that a ‘normal’ ‘Good luck in your New Home Card’ wasn’t what I wanted to do. I went for Hobbit Magic instead and got some of my Lavinia Stamps out to play. Here is what I made:

I sponged the background with green and blue inks before stamping the images with versafine ink. I love this little Hobbit House Door, as a huge fan of ‘Lord of the Rings’ what does one expect. 🙂

Hope you like it too.

The sentiment stamp is from ‘Wild Rose Studios’, all other stamps are from Lavinia Stamps. For the backgound I used Wild Wasabi, Garden Green, Baja Breeze and Marina Mist inks plus for the door and the finishing touches Early Espresso ink all from Stampin’UP!. To stamp the images I used Onyx Black, Olymia Green and Imperial Purple Versafine inks which you can get from Lavinia Stamps or any good craft shop. Little spinkles of Stickles glitter glue to finish off. White card and glue came from my stash.

That’s it for today. off to watch over the dinner whilst trying to TIDY the crafting table. LOL

Until later in the week …

Happy Crafting!!!

🙂

4 thoughts on “Hobbit Magic

    • Hi Florence. Glad you like the card. Just posted another one :-), but that will be it for the moment … until tomorrow’s challenge that is. Hope I can get something done for that before the weekend. The next two weeks look busy, and I don’t know if I get the time to do much crafting. I shall slow down tonight and take some time to chill. Monika xxx

Leave a Reply

