Wishing Tree

… I thought this would be perfect for a Birthday Card. Again I am using just one layer. After my initial apprehensions, I am really enjoying making these one layer wonders.

The background is sponged using Almost Amethyst and Lavender Lace inks (both retired) from Stampin’UP!. I then stamped the Wishing Tree stamp from Lavinia Stamps using Onyx black Versafine ink and decorated it using the mini Flower stamp, again Lavinia, first in red and then in purple Versafine ink. The sentiment is from Wild Rose Studios and stamped in purple Versafine ink. To finish the card off I doodled around the image using a purple fineliner pen and added some glitter glue. The glitter glue might look a bit overpowering on the picture, but I had to take it yesterday before the glue had time to dry, so the dots are looking a bit bigger than they will once the glue is dry.

Part of the enjoyment of making these cards is that they are relatively quick to make and they almost look hand painted once they are finished.

I hope you like it.

Back soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

