One Layer Wonders

Hi Everybody,

Back from my holidays and enjoying crafting again!!! Holidays tend to be a bit of a craft-free zone and I didn’t get round to fully trying my new Ultimate Pro out to feel confident enough to take it on holiday to do some crafting. Never mind there is always a next time …

For today’s post I want to start with the cards we made in last Saturday’s Class. They were all one layer only to make them very postage friendly. We used some clever sponging and stamping to create some interesting cards. It just goes to show that one can create interest and detail without putting layer upon layer. See what you think and please let me know.

 This card makes me dream of far away places and adventure … I used the ‘Open Sea’ stamp set from Stampin’UP!. The inks I used are pool party, island indigo and night of navy also from SU, peel off border and white card from my stash.

This is a card I love sending to friends … the little sentiment stamp from Wild Rose Studios expresses it very well. Again the panel is sponged using river rock, old olive and always artichoke ink from Stampin’UP! so are the always artichoke stamp’n’write marker and the stamps All a Flutter & Beautiful Thing (retired); white card from Craftwork Cards.

 This pink wonder uses the pocket silhouettes stamp set, pink pirouette, rose red regal rose inks plus rose red stamp’n’write marker from Stampin’UP; the sentiment stamp is from Wild Rose Studios and embossed using versafine crimson red ink and clear embossing powder from my stash; white card is from Cardwork Crafts.

 

I love the sunny colours of this card. For contrast I sponged a border on the inside of the card using the same colours as for the main image. The pre-shaped blank card and the sentiment stamp are from Craftwork Cards; daffodil delight, tangerine tango & cajun craze ink pads, cajun craze stamp’n’write marker, mixed bunch stamp set and blossom punch from Stampin’UP!; glitter pen from my stash.

And here is the same idea slightly different, I used a square card and a corner rounder punch from Xcut.

I hope you liked what we made in our last class. Just a quick reminder the next card class will be on Saturday 11th August 3- 6pm. I am just in the process of planning the projects we will make and I shall post them soon on my stamping classes page.

Right it’s time to go and cook dinner now. I shall be back tomorrow with my entry to the ‘Out of a Hat Creations’ Challenge, I am just hoping that the spray-on varnish I ordered from Crafter’s Companion will arrive in time for me to finish and post the card tomorrow otherwise it will have to be a half-finished project to be updated later in the week. Keep fingers crossed.

Until then ..

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

One thought on “One Layer Wonders

Leave a Reply

