Notelets Take III

Hello Everybody, first of all thanks for all your lovely comments. Sorry for not replying back, time always catches me out. I’ve sorted out a lot of old crafting magazines and generally tried tidying the crafting area before going out to the caravan again. On the way I went to a crafting class run by my Stampin’UP! demonstrator Katie-Jane, it is nice to just enjoy what someone else has prepared. Thanks for a lovely afternoon and of course thanks to her mum Dianne too for lovely cupcakes and great crafty chats 🙂

Well on the way to Wales I also picked up some stamps I ordered which I wanted to use for this weeks challenge on ‘Out of a Hat Creations’. Some lovely Woodware stamps perfect for this week’s sewing challenge … yesterday on my way back as I was passing through Flintshire I realised that I had left them behind at the caravan … too late to go back … and I ended up doing some more notelets for the craft stall at Hoylake Community Centre on Saturday 1st September …

The bag for the notelets is based on an idea Dianne gave me during one of our crafty chats and it is made from a square piece of double-sided designer paper. Finally I used the Crafter’s Companion Ultimate Pro … for scoring and cutting whatever I needed for this project; I found it easy to use and got a bit carried away making boxes 😀 They still need finishing off and I shall post them soon.

Once I got my head cack to focusing on the challenge in hand, I made 4 notelets to fit the bag each one featuring a button sewn on by hand. I love the Tonic Studio Border Punch it gives the impression of a lace border. To contrast the swirly pattern I used a striped ribbon and a stylised flower stamp.

Hope you like it.

Here is what I used: Designer Paper (Hostess only), ribbon, Mixed Bunch Stamp Set, Blossom Punch, 3/4 inch circle punch, tab punch and lucky limeade ink from Stampin’UP!, Tonic Studio Border Punch, Buttons, dark blue sewing twine, Zutter Round It All from my own stash.

Enjoy!!!

Happy Crafting 🙂

6 thoughts on “Notelets Take III

  1. Hi Monika. I am always amazed at how much you fit into your busy schedule. Gorgeous set. Beautifully made. Real stunners. Thank you so much for sharing with the Hatters again this week. Love Woodware stamps. I have my eye on a lovely poppy stamp by them. Take care.
    Regards Florence xx

    • Thanks Florence. The Woodware website should come with a wealth warning. Got some patchwork stamps for babies/small kids, got expecting parents in the family. They do some lovely brasses too, Woodware I mean. Hope you are well. Off to the caravan again tomorrow. xxx

    • Hi Monika beautiful work as always. Thank for sharing it with us at Out of a Hat. You are one very busy lady.

      Love Chrissie xxxxx

Leave a Reply

