Sew Happy

Hello Everybody,

back again. I am on a roll at the moment, just as well that my husband is at the caravan. Well I had to come back for some appointments and had the strangest day yesterday … my phone died on me … without any obvious reasons. I switched it off for the night, still with some charge left, and when I got up in the morning it refused to switch on … I tried charging almost all day … I tried different sockets anything I possibly could think of … not a sound … it just didn’t want to switch on. Today when I went to the shop to get it sorted, it just switched on as if nothing had happened … and yes, I tried switching on this morning.

As strange as it seems, it rewarded me with some undisturbed crafting time. 🙂

As a result I am early plus I am also entering TWO projects in this week’s ‘line’ challenge at ‘Out of a Hat Creations’.

The first one is the one I didn’t get finished in time to enter last week (I started it yesterday), but it has some lines, some sewn and the other ones the stitching on the ribbon. It also was an opportunity to get my little sewing machine out, which I got for exactly this type of project. thinking on I might do some similar card in my next class …

Sorry, I know it’s notelets again, it’s that craft stall and C….. coming up. As a result the challenges will have to be incorporated into prep work.

Will have to go and do a bit of work now, back later to finish posting xxx

Back again. As mentioned earlier I am on a roll and here is the other set of notelets for the ‘line’ challenge. I thought this paper was very fitting, even the images are arranged in lines and I love to draw wonky lines as outlines to give the impression of an added layer – how fitting …

… not so sure what’s going to happen to the mouse trap. Kept looking out for one when I went shopping today, it seems to elude me … there is still time, I guess …

Here is what I used for the first set: Papermania Book Print papers and white card from your local craft store; sequins, pearls, Zutter Round it All corner punch and sewing twine from my stash; Hostess Designer Papers, Simply Soft Hostess stamp set, Lucky Limeade card stock, Concord Crush card stock, ribbon and ink from Stampin’UP!

for the second set: White card, pink gem and Sizzix Tim Holtz Elegant Flourishes Die from local craft shop; Hostess designer Paper, Hostess Posy Punch stamp set, Fancy Flower Punch, Melon mambo Stamp’n’Write Marker, Concord Crush ink and card stock from Stampin’UP!

I think that’s all. Off to check out all the other projects from the challenge.

Until next week and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

13 thoughts on “Sew Happy

  1. These are amazing Monika and so pleased you have shared your beautiful work with us at Out of a Hat. Lots of great lines for us to see
    Hope your phone behaves itself from now on.

    Love Chrissie xxxx

  2. Hi Monika, Gorgeous note cards I just love the blue ones so pretty (sewing is my thing). So glad you joined us at Out of A Hat. I hope you find a mousetrap it has been such fun decorating it. My laptop is behaving like your phone and its only 6 months old. Hugs Sandra X

    • Thanks Sandra. Same as my phone, barely had it for 7 months. Fingers crossed, it’s working fine so far, hope your laptop is too … xxx

  3. Hi Monika. Such beautiful makes. Love your take on this week’s theme. Isn’t that strange about your phone! Oooooo! Hope it is working ok now. Thank you for sharing with the Hatters again this week.
    Regards Florence xx

  4. Hi Monika, Love the cards you have made,great take on lines theme and I love the colours. Hope your phone is ok now, my laptop is acting up so I kow how you feel. Thanks so much for joining us at Out of A Hat. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

