Stash-Raider Boxes

Hello Everybody,

it’s the time of the week again and I have been using up some stash or more like finishing bits that were half ready. Here they are my Stash-Raider Boxes:

This is the first lot. Let’s start with the pillow boxes. I cut these a few month ago and didn’t finish them all. I distressed the cream boxes using some creamy caramel and close to cocoa ink (SU retired), punched the borders,filled them with lovely hazelnut chocolate and tied them all together using ribbon I had for ages. Well it wasn’t all that plain sailing, pillow boxes are very difficult to stack .. I ended up sticking them on top of each other using double-sided tape, which made tieing them together a lot easier.

(materials: creamy caramel and close to cocoa ink (retired), bravo burgundy ink, lace ribbon, eyelet border, oval and scalloped oval punches, creamy caramel card stock (retired) and oval all stamp set from Stampin’UP!; cream card and ribbon from my stash; pillow boxes cut using Sizzix Eclipse)

The lilac box is made from a pre-cut box I bought ages ago. to decorate it I used some ribbon from Fantastic Ribbons and some I had in my stash, the brad is from my stash too. For the Flower I punched one using rich razzleberry card stock and one using white vellum wich I had stamped in white craft ink with the image (blossom punch, white ink and mixed bunch stamp set from Stampin’UP!). I then finished off by running glitter glue around the edges. I like the way the vellum softens the colour of the razzleberry card and gives it a delicate look.

Back in a bit … off for a chat with my hubby … back again.

The next one is yet another notelet box. Yet again I used bits I have had for quite a while. The box itself is one I made a while ago in a class I was teaching (without finishing mine of course); the stamp set from Stampendous is one I got a while ago. The only stamp I ever used from it, until now that is, is the one saying ‘just a little note…’. I also used some more of the creamy caramel card stock plus close to cocoa and creamy caramel inks (retired SU); apart from that I used some burgundy and white card stock from my stash, so are the card blanks and the brass coloured brads; the real red ink is from Stampin’UP!

I still got some more boxes to finish off, but that will be for another time.

Hope you enjoyed popping by.

See you soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

Next card making class: Wednesday 5th September 1.30 – 4.30pm, the focus will be on Christmas.

One thought on “Stash-Raider Boxes

Leave a Reply

