More Hidden Panels

First of all a BIG Thank You for all the lovely comments on my last blog. I must also apologise for being so quiet of late. My mind was just not on crafting … more like making things. I had a huge sort out of stamps and other crafting related bits with most of it being sold through eBay. Whilst it is a good way of finding a new home for pre-loved stamps, it also involves a lot of work … taking pictures, finding out about postage, responding to questions … to mention just a few.

I am back in ‘crafting mode’ now. The sort out most certainly got my creative juices flowing. Watch this space!!! 🙂

My favourite of late has been the hidden panel card, so here is another one to enter in this weeks challenge at ‘Out of a Hat Creations’. Sorry girls I didn’t get round to finishing my mouse-trap project the other week, maybe next time. Will have to check out everyone’s projects and see what you came up with. Back to the project … this card uses clever cutting and assembling to create a concertina card with an inner hidden panel. Over the last few month I got much better at sponging since my friend Sue mentioned that it is very easy to do using dry baby wipes. It is fab and has become my favourite technique. Thanks Sue!!!

Again I kept the outside of the card relatively plain. I used a stamping wheel to create the pattern on the outside panels (Watercolour Vine, retired Stampin’UP!). This is actually a good way of creating your own patterned paper and quick too. For the inside of the hidden panel I used the Nature’s Nest and Simply Soft Stamp sets from Stampin’UP!.

Hope you like it.

Back with more tomorrow.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “More Hidden Panels

  1. Hi Monika, Wondered if you were ok. Lovely to have you back in blog land. Stunning project. Thank you for sharing with the Hatters again this week. You have been missed.
    Regards Florence xx

    • Thanks Florence, just been looking at the Christnas challenges. I am up for that, they tie in very much with where I am at at the moment. Great to be back!!!
      Hugs Monika xxx

  2. Just love this Monika and so pleased you joined us again at Out of a Hat. Must look for a attern wheel it looks beautiful.

    We are going to bring back the mouse trap challenge again so hope you will be ready with yours when we do.

    Love Chrissie xxx

  3. Fantastic Monika. So pleased you joined us this week at Out of a hat. Would love a pattern wheel it looks stunning.

    We are having the mousetrap challenge again in the future so hope you join us then with yours

    Love Chrissie xxxx

  4. looks good so just awaiting full details and instructions so I can try again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! fairy card looks beautiful but the print out off my PC doesn’t show the cards off very well, never mind. Just came on PC to see fairy card must go and get on now, thanks for letting me know you are very good to me. Love and thanks Sue xx

Leave a Reply

