Halloween Treat

Hi Everybody,

I am back from holiday and working already.

Today I have a quick and easy project ideal as a Halloween Treat … or to make Chocolate Buttons look spookilicious. I shall make a few more, just in case … 🙂

I also intend to enter this treat at the Out of a Hat Creations Challenge which is about Halloween.

When I first saw the theme of the challenge I thought ‘what am I going to do, I haven’t got anything Halloween’. Thank God I was on holiday and far away from any craft shops … 🙂 … all over sudden I started to think outside the ‘stamp-set’ box and realised that I had some bug stamps which included a spider, several cat stamps, a wonky castle … oh, I could also draw a spider’s web … just saved myself some money 😀

Here it is:

I made the bag from orange paper to fit a small chocolate buttons’ pack, all the measurements were based around that. The bag has 3 scorelines down the side where the cat is sitting.

Here’s what I used: Cat and Bugs stamps from Lavinia Stamps; Grunge Corner from Lily Of the Valley; Castle Stamp came with the Craft Stamper Magazine a while ago; ribbon from Stampin’UP!; black fine liner, orange paper and black card from my stash.

Back soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Halloween Treat

  1. Great to have you join us again at Out of a Hat Monika.

    Just love this idea and the colour of the bag and the stamps is terrific. Great spider’s web drawing:)

    Best wishes Chrissie xx

  2. Hi Monika. Great thinking outside the box. Not having hallween stamps has come up a bit in the challenge. You have come up trumps with your design. Fabulous Halloween project. Thank you so much for sharing your inspiring ideas with the Hattes this week. Hope all is well and you are not affected by the floods.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

