Christmas Card & Matching Gift Box Set

Hi Everybody,

today I’ll have a little treat for you – a Christmas Card & Gift Box Set. This one is quite quick to make and could be entered into a ‘less is more challenge’. I think it still has the wow-factor … you can see for yourself …

I like the slight aged look which is due the type of card stock I used. It is not perfectly smooth and therefore gives a slight patchy look when stamping on … perfect for what I had in mind.

The matching box is inspired by one I saw in the current issue of the ‘Creative Stamping’ magazine, which is only available from craft shops … luckily my friend Dianne has one near where her boat is moored -thanks Dianne- … otherwise it would mean a 50-minute-round trip to Creative Pastimes at the Sycamore Garden Centre in Great Sutton, a great craft shop and staff is very helpful especially if you are like me wanting to order some Woodware stamps … but I am digressing now … back to the box … I also used my Fiskars punch around the page punch I won in a competition last year, it makes the perfect border.

This is number one for entering in the Christmas Card Challenge at ‘Out of a hat Creations’ with more to follow tomorrow …

… until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

What else I used: Ornament Keepsakes, Greetings of the Season and Tree Trimmings (retired) stamp sets, Sizzix Holiday Ornaments Framelits Dies (co-ordinates with ornament keepsakes stamps) plus pear pizzazz (retired), cherry cobbler and early espresso ink all from Stampin’UP; ribbon from Fantastic Ribbons; card stock from my own stash

 

12 thoughts on “Christmas Card & Matching Gift Box Set

  1. Hi Monika. I loooove this set. Very elegant. Fabulous stamping and design. Thank you so much for sharing with the Hatters again this week. Have a great weekend.
    Regards Florence x

  2. Terrific set Monika and so elegant.

    Thank you for joining us at Out of a Hat this week for our Christmas Party

    Love Chrissie xxx

  3. Stunning card Monika,I love the clean lines,so effective,your stamp & d/cut are brilliant.
    Thanks for joining us at Out of a Hat.
    Janet x

Leave a Reply

