Angelic Christmas

Hello Everybody,

Back again! Given that today is ‘World Cardmaking Day’ I had to do another post before going off to North Wales at lunch time 🙂

It is also one to be shared with the Hatters again.

For this one I went for a more traditional lay-out look and used one of my favourite stamps from Personal Impressions. I got this one a long time ago at HobbyCraft when they first opened in Chester.

We will also be making this card in my Make & Take Class in late November … something for you to look forward to 🙂 … for more details check out the Classes page on my blog.

This stamp is so beautifully detailed that I can’t bring myself to colour it in, I slightly shaded the edges of the white piece of card instead. The lovely snowflake border is a Memory Box die -my favourite make at the moment- and you can get it on-line from Crafts U Love Ltd.

That’s it from me. See you next week …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Angelic Christmas

  1. This is another gem Monika. So pleased you are enjoying in with us this week at the Hatters

    Love Chrissie xxxx

    • Thanks Chrissie. Glad you like them. Just got into the swing of making Christmas Cards. Enjoy the World Cardmaking Day and have a great weekend. XXX

  2. Yes, I think it was the right choice not to colour the angel (you can always experiment with colour on another card!) The simplicity of the image and shapes, and the limited colour palette, make this a serene and beautiful card.

  3. Hi Monika. You are spoiling us with all of these wonderful projects. A truly beautiful card. Fab snowflake boarder you have used. Visits to your blog are not doing my bank balance any good!! lol! The angel image is exquisite. There is so much detail. Love that you have left it uncoloured. Thank you again for sharing with the Hatters this week. Have a great time in North Wales.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

