Handmade Christmas Gift

Hello again,

the nights are drawing in, especially since the clocks changed last weekend, the weather is turning, and the trees are loosing their leaves fast …. Yes, it’s that time of year again. The caravan has gone into storage, and I shall be spending my weekends at home, which means more time for crafting.

After not completing my place cards last week in time to enter into the ‘Out of a Hat Creations’ Challenge, you will have to wait just a couple of more days to see them.

First to this weeks Challenge of making a gift for Christmas. I made a Birthday Calendar, and this is what it looks like from the outside …

… inside it has lots of pockets to store all the handmade cards one makes in preparation to send.

I think it is a neat little organiser, and I think everybody must have one 🙂 Well let’s see how many I can make before Christmas.

For those who would like to make one, but don’t feel confident enough to make up their own ‘recipe’, I will have easy to follow step by step instructions (including lots of pictures and a file for the calendar for each month) ready by the end of the week. If you want to you can purchase them at the cost of ÂŁ5. They will also include a list of all the materials I used.

This is it from me for today, back in a couple of days with place cards.

Until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Handmade Christmas Gift

  1. Hi Monika, These books are such a great idea. Beautifully made and decorated. Love the butterfly and the colour combo. These will definately be on my list to make this year. I bet the country side in North Wales looks fabulous at the moment with the leaves changing colour. I do envy you living in that part of the world. Thank you for sharing with the Hatters again this week.
    Regards Florence xx

    • Hi Florence. Yes it is just lovely in North Wales. Had to go out there again on Monday to check the caravan over … Home again on the Wirral and the beautiful view over the Dee estuary to the Welsh Hills. Hope you are fine. Mind you Spain’s countryside is not bad either 🙂 XXX

  2. This is just fantastic Monika and I am sure anyone that you make them for will be delighted.

    So pleased that you joined in with the Hatters this week and showed us your wonderful make.

    Love Chrissie xx

  3. wish to purchase one Monika unless it is something I am doing at one of your classes. Ideally I would like 2lines for each day of the year but then that would probably cost me ten pounds!!!! just a thought as lots of my friends and relatives share same days for b’days see you sat love and thanks Sue xx

Leave a Reply

