New Home in Nature

Hello Everybody,

back again. Where has the week gone … well I don’t know. thought I’d better get blogging if I want to join into the Out of a Hat Creations Challenge.

There is so much I could do with and say about Nature most of which is a sort of included in the card I would like to share with you. I made it for a friend who recently moved house after having sold hers. She moved to quite a rural location, plus we are on the same caravan site on a Farm in North Wales, well that is from Easter next year again.

So we got birds, flowers, trees, leaves, bird houses … nature in short. I lightly sponged the base card in turquoise, the pink background for the panel is stamped. I tried something new here, I applied ink to my splodge mat and pressed the paper onto the mat to pick up the ink. You probably get a similar effect by inking up an acrylic block and use that as a stamp. I got the mat after having seen it used in a demo at the Stamp Fair in Hulme Hall the other week. It is very good for achieving subtle effects when brayering, and I used it in that way to create the stamped paper for the inside of the birthday calendar in my previous post.

As I said for today’s card I used it as a sort of stamp. To colour the images simply pick up ink with a blender pen. The stamp is one I had for a few years, and it is by Magenta (0439), the tags are from my stash; bakers twine, ribbon punch and inks are from Stampin’UP!

That’s it for today. See you soon.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “New Home in Nature

  1. Such a beautiful card Monika it will make a lovely picture for the new home I think.

    Thank you for sharing it with us at Out of a Hat this week-we love to see what you make.

    Best wishes Chrissie xxx

  2. Such a lovely card – the colours are so subtle and pretty. I do think one of the joys of card-making is that you can make cards that are very personal and this one must be just right for your friend.

Leave a Reply

