Musical Gift Box

Hello Everybody,

Just another box to share. I made this box to fit a heart-shaped gift for a friend. It is a simple straight forward box with separate lid. I also wanted to use this gorgeous 38mm wide satin ribbon I bought a while ago from Fantastic Ribbons. I love the luxurious look and finish it gives. Apart from the ribbon I used the Tim Holtz Elegant Flourishes sizzix die (got it from eBay), Fun Flowers sizzix die and antique brads from Stampin’UP!, cardstock, paper and inks from my own stash.

 

Looking at the box now makes me think of handmade truffles …. music … big dresses … ballrooms … think I better stop myself before I get too carried away. 😀 Maybe I should enter this in the Hatter’s challenge too … hmmmm … will do.

Hope you all had a nice weekend.

Back soon … until then … Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Musical Gift Box

  1. Another fabulous box Monika and so pleased you have shared it with us at the Hatters this week. Still time to make some more lol.

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. hi Monika, thanks for visiting my blog! Love your box. The Christmas Markets start here next weekend, and we have a tiny one here in Kaiserswerth; hmmm, so many yummy things to tempt me! Valerie

  3. I just love this box its is so pretty and in my favorite colours. Hugs Sandra X

  4. Hi Monika, Fabulous box and beautifully made. Mmmmm…. truffles. So pleased you added it to the Challenge.Thank you so much for sharing it with us.
    Regards Florence x

Leave a Reply

