Candy Card

Hi Everybody,

back again, and no I don’t want to confuse you. The Candy card is the one I want to enter at Addicted to CAS, where the code word for the current challenge is ‘Candy’.

This one here is also for you Sue, my friend, it uses acetate.

CAS Candy

Well I punched an aperture into white square card and a piece of chocolate wrapping. (Nick very kindly volunteered to eat the chocolate.) I then adhered the wrapping to a piece of acetate and punched the scalloped circle from the acetate/chocolate wrapping. I then stamped the candy on the front and lightly coloured it in from the back using a pink promarker. I then adhered the acetate over the aperture and added a little glitter glue for a crusty sugary effect before finishing off with a dashed line and 3 rounded corners.

I didn’t add a sentiment at this point, more often than not I tend to write them on the inside. I wanted to keep this one clean and simple.

Hope you like it. Thanks for popping in again.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

5 thoughts on “Candy Card

  1. Wonderful sugary effect with your glitter! Love your perfectly CAS card. Oh! and if you ever need future volunteers… I’m your girl!

    Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS! xx

Leave a Reply

