Flutter by Butterflies

Hi Everybody,
Got a butterfly card to share with you at Out of a Hat Creations. Hope you like it.

Flutter by Butterflies

Flutter by Butterflies

This is the updated version of my earlier post. Went to see Les Misrerables at the cinema, shame they don’t do a sing-along version … had to put the CD on when I got home. Needless to say Nick has left the house … gone for a walk, I think … LOL

Back to the card, I really can’t resist butterflies. These ones here are quite delicate. I love the floral pattern, and I am sure they will come out to play very often. Watch this space!!!

Here is what I used: Papillon Potpourri stamp set, Mini Butterfly & Elegant Butterfly punches, Wisteria Wonder & Pink Pirouette card stock and Cherry Cobbler ink all from Stampin’Up!; pink ribbon from Fantastic Ribbons; cArt-Us cutting die from Sunrise Crafts, crafts-too embossing folder, peel-off border and gems from my stash.

Enjoy!!!

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

9 thoughts on “Flutter by Butterflies

  1. It looks wonderful hung on the branch in the sunshine Monika. The colours you have chosen would brighten any day and the butterflies fit right in with the The Hatters challenge this week. Always great to have you join us.

    Enjoy the cinema

    Love Chrissie xx

  2. That’s pretty have you got both sizes in butterfly punch, that’s what I’m thinking about next, the mini one xx

    Sent from my iPad

    • Hi Sue. Yes, got both sizes. They go very well with the Papillon Potpourri set. Took a gamble not knowing if the little one would go, but it works perfectly well. 🙂 xxx

    • Hi Keren. Thanks. I just can’t resist butterflies. These ones are all SU. Went to see Les Miserables, made for a great afternoon – especially at Super Saver Tuesday prices at Vue in Cheshire Oaks. 🙂 xxx

  3. Pretty butterfly card I love the colours and design is perfect. I agree I sang along to Les Mis in my head LOL loved it. Thanks for joining us at Out of a Hat. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

