Fairy Window

Hi Everyone!!!
… back again. There is a bit of a theme developing here … another Fairy Card for you. It doesn’t surprise me with all those spring flowers and blossoms coming out, the fairies will be out sprinkeling their magic too. This one is going to be more of an adult fairy, she has a sense of wisdom, elegance and maturity about her … or is it just my imagination. Judge for yourselves, here she is

Fairy Window

She is also one we will be making in Saturday’s class (Advanced scoring techniques – 9th March). The idea for this card came from a tutorial by Diane Zechman on Splitcoaststampers.

As I don’t have any rectangular nesties, I ended up cutting the aperture with my craft knife. The upside of this is that you can make it any size you need it to be. The fairy stamp came as freebie with Cardmaking & Papercraft a couple of years ago in a Christmas Fairies Set. I think she does very well in a non Christmas setting too. I also used Baker’s twine (from Fantastic Ribbons) instead of organza ribbon, which was used in the original tutorial. I found it easier to pull the blind up. Finished off with little hearts, it looks quite soft and feminine … what do you think …

I also want to join the Ladies at Out of a Hat Creations with this one. Their challenge this week is ‘Hanging about’. I thought, blinds do hang and fairies don’t hang about for long.

Hope you like it.

Oh, before I forget, the pretty paper is from Wild Rose Studios. Got mine free with a magazine a while ago, but I saw it advertised on Crafter’s Companion. Hope they haven’t sold out.

Back soon.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Fairy Window

  1. Beautiful card with the pretty fairy! Great idea to create blinds for the window opening and a creative take on the theme 🙂 Thanks for stopping in at my blog, Shirley

  2. Terrific card Monika-love the hanging blinds at the window–a great take on the challenge at Out of a Hat this week. Laughed at ‘Fairies dont hang about for long’ lol Thanks for joining in with us this week

    Love Chrissie xx

  3. Oh this is so sweet she does have a maturity about her and I just love those blinds. Thanks for joining us at Out of a Hat. Hugs Sandra X

  4. Looks complicated hope this happy spring mood has left you some patience for tired but willing crafters? Xx

    Sent from my iPad

    • Hi Sue! Will give out instructions and it looks more dificult than it is. Anyway, no problem for you as an advanced crafter. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

