Iridescent Pretty Petites

Hi Everybody,
time flies, I was meant to post sooner. Anyway I got some more projects for you:

treat boxes

These are just some quick and easy treat boxes, I wanted to share with you … and of course everyone coming to tomorrow’s class will get one.

treat box

This will give you more detail. these are the little stamps I used when I first tried to stamp on pearlised card as mentioned in my Birthday Flowers post. Using the stampnig-off technique, I stamped the image three times without re-inking the stamp. This gives you a graded shaded effect. I think Keren Baker called it ‘Ombre’ in her latest feature in the ‘Simply Cards and Papercraft’ magazine which incidentally I bought after I had stamped the labels. Anyway I liked the effect very much and thought that those little labels would go well with some rainbow coloured card I had. The boxes themselves are just a variation of the pizza box type and easily made from an A5 piece of card, ideal for fudge or nougat.

Whilst I am on the theme of stamping on pearlised card, there are a couple of cards I would also like to share with you:

Tretty Petites cards

Here the stamped labels are layered on an embossed panel of the same pearlised card. The cards are slightly different, one is made using teal coloured core-dination card and the other one uses embossed card stock.

In case you wonder how to get hold of this lovely stamp set, it is called Pretty Petites and is part of the free sets available in Stampin’Up!’s Sale-a-bration promotion. The pins are available from The Ribbon Girl and the centura pearl card from Crafter’s Companion.

Hope you enjoyed my projects.

See you soon.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Iridescent Pretty Petites

Leave a Reply

