Partying Hedgehogs

Hi Everybody!

Apart from being in a ‘cute’ phase I am also going through a ‘going through my stamp collection and use one I haven’t used before or haven’t used in a long time’ phase. Somewhere hidden amongst my stamps, I found these trampolining hedgehogs. I got them a long time ago when Little Claire Stamps first started up, I liked it but never used it … until now, when it turned into a piece of not so obvious ‘Street Art’.

Partying Hedgehogs

This card came about, when my friend Sue mentioned that a friend of hers looked after abandoned baby hedgehogs and that she liked giving her cards with a hedgehog theme … hence, we made it in class yesterday.

Hmmm, I wonder if I could enter this one in the ‘friends’ challenge at Out of a Hat Creations … I think I will do just that. Chrissie, Janet and Sandra, you can always let me know if it is a bit too far-fetched and I shall post another entry …

I used my trusted Hougie Board to score the brick effect background from core-dination card stock. The hedgehogs are coloured in using Promarkers, and the stamp I used to frame the image with tiny leaves is from the Hopeful Thoughts set by Stampin’Up!

Back soon with more

Have fun and Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Partying Hedgehogs

  1. I just adore it Monika- it is cutest stamp

    Always good tohave you join in with us at the Hatters.

    Love Chrissie xxxxx

  2. This is a cute stamp and the card is sure to bring a smile to any friends face. Thanks for joining us at Out of a hat creations this week. Tracey x

  3. Pingback: Happy Days | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

