Believe in Fairies

Hi Everyone,
as you know I have been rooting through my stamp collection recently … actually it is still an ongoing process …

For today’s post I have chosen a couple of the very first Lavinia Stamps I bought. I got them a few years ago … I think it is about 6 years or maybe 7 … on a trip out to LLangollen in North Wales. We stumbled across a little Art Galerie cum Crafty Type Shop with all sorts of handmade goodies and in it was this little corner selling Fairy Stamps … and of course I was hooked!!!

It is also a card for all those who find creating fairy-dreamy landscapes a bit daunting. Here is the good news: Lavinia’s stamps do work in other settings too. 🙂

I will enter this little fairy into the following challenges:

addicted to stamps and more, where the current theme is CAS

Lavinia Stamps Blog, where anything goes

Addicted to CAS, where the current theme is Wings

Here she is:

Belive in Fairies

I must say the picture doesn’t do the card justice … too many snowy clouds moving overhead today …

Well I stamped the image on pearlised card for added Fairy-Magic and coloured it in with inks using a blender pen, I then pierced the holes, added a hint of Baja Breeze blue to the edges and a hint of glitter to the fairy’s crown. The yellow card is slightly larger than the dark pinky one with a broad border to one side on which I stamped the sentiment.

Hope you like it!!!

Back soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Believe in Fairies

  1. she is lovely thought it was the same one we used in class, obviously not. didn’t know you did paper pricking? xx

    • Hi Sue. Wanted to use one of my Lavinia Fairies for this card. It woukd also work with the one we used on class, of course. The pricking was done using a template from the festive paper piercing pack by Stampin’Up! xxx

  2. Hi Monika. Hope all is well in your part of the world. Love the image you have used and the paper piercing looks fab. Thank you for playing along with the ATCAS wings challenge this week.
    Regards Florence xx

    • Me again. Thank you also for playing along with the Addicted to Stamps and More challenge. Sorry Monika I didn’t realise you were in my row for this challenge before I wrote the above comment.
      hugs, Florence x

      • Hi Florence, Great to hear from you. Thanks for your lovely comments. Not quite sure these days whether it is appropriate for me to comment on your blog given that you might be one of the ‘judges’. Anyway love the owl card you made for the wings challenge. That stamp is great and you’ve shown it off beautifully. 🙂 xxx

Leave a Reply

