Pedal Presents Birthday

Hello Again,

the second card I want to share with you today is a Birthday Card with a fresh Spring feel:

Pedal Presents Birthday

It is another quick card. I coloured the image using dye ink and blender pen. You can get quite a bit of subtle shading with this technique, and I prefer using it for detailed images. My Stampin’Up! Blender pen has a finer nib than my Promarkers or Spectrum Noir Pens which makes it perfect for detail colouring.

You simply pick up a bit of ink with your pen and you’re ready to go. It is best to start colouring where you want the colour to be darker working into the lighter areas.

What I used: sentiment stamp from Wild Rose Studio; Pedal Presents (retired Hostess Set) from Stampin’UP!; circle border embossing folder for Cuttlebug; buttons from Fantastic Ribbon; wavy cutting blade and paper trimmer from Woodware; ribbon, inks and cardstock from my stash.

Hope you like it. Oh, before I forget, Buttons can sometimes be used to add messages. See, if you can see, which one I used …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

One thought on “Pedal Presents Birthday

Leave a Reply

