Shadow Box Frame

Hi Everybody,

take II for today …

I made a Shadow Box Card for the Out of a Hat Creations challenge, which for me meant this week that I had to make something fitting the code word frame.

Initially I wanted to use one of the stamps I got at Saturday’s demo … that’s until I realised that my biggest acrylic block was too small!!! Interestingly now as I am writing this blog lots of ideas are flooding in, but I felt seriously stuck.

Luckily the new copy of ‘Quick Cards Made Easy’ arrived through my door yesterday … and inside I found a tutorial on how to make shadow box cards … and that sparked my imagination …

angelic shadow box card

Hope you like it!

Angel stamp and words by Stamp Camp (bought them last year at the stamp fair in Hulme Hall organised by Happy Stampers North West)

frame die is a Nellies Multi Frame one; the piano and notes cam free with a magazine; feather stamp and swirls by sizzix are from Stampin’UP!

Enjoy!!!

🙂

9 thoughts on “Shadow Box Frame

  1. Beautiful project Monika. I have a few stamps that dont fit on my A. blocks. I using twin walled roofing plastic as a standby. It’s not perfect but good enough. Pleased to hear you are keeping the craft industry going with all your purchases! lol!
    Regards Florence xx

  2. This is a great take on the picture frame, and for initially being stuck it’s turned out really well. Thanks for playing along with the Out of a hat creations birthday game. Tracey x

  3. A pretty box card Monika I love the pretty pink. Thanks for joining the fun at Out of a Hat.
    Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

