Spring and being inspired by Untimely Weather

Hi Everybody,

well my crafting holiday is continuing, not that I did a lot of crafting …

On Saturday I had a real treat, I went to see a demo by Keren Baker at the craft shop in Burleydam Garden Centre. Of course I ended up buying some new goodies, more about these in another post.

The weather has been sooo untimely cold and snowy that I couldn’t resist making a spring card inspired by the weather. I am also entering this one in the ‘Spring’ Challenge at Addicted to CAS

Here it is:

snowy daffodils

I first thought of using a snowflake embossing folder instead of the one with the swirls and dots, but then decided to use pearlised card for the snow & ice effect instead. I coloured the daffodils picking up some ink with my blender pen before adding some glossy effect to the blossoms.

The second card is made using the same basic materials. Instead of picking the colour up with a blender pen, I coloured the image directly using mavry markers. This gave my image a stronger colour … so here it is:

bright daffodils

Instead of the pearlised card I used some bright yellow. This one I would like to enter in the Addicted to Stamps and More ‘Making your Mark’ challenge.

The embossing folder I used is from Sizzix, the daffodil stamp from Docrafts and the sentiment stamp is from the Easter Blossom stamp set by Stampin’UP!

Off now to type the blog for the Out of a hat Creations Challenge…

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Spring and being inspired by Untimely Weather

  1. Beautiful cards Monika. Lovely Daffs. With my other hat on. Thank you for playing along with the Addicted to CAS challenge.
    Hugs, Florence x

  2. These are so pretty, Monika. I was oohing over the first one and then scrolled down to find another beauty. Love the yellow. So bright and cheery. We are anxiously awaiting spring here too. Nothing but snow and more snow. At least the sun is shining today! Tracy:)

  3. Lovely and seasonal, very well done yet again, you are so inspiring thanks xx

    Sent from my iPad

  4. I love both your cards, the daffodils are so beautiful and the embossing adds the perfect flair! Thank you for playing with us at Addicted to CAS!

Leave a Reply

