Get Stamping Notecards

Hi Everyone,

thanks everyone for all your lovely comments.

Today I want to share a notecards set with you. It is slim and small enough to easily fit into any handbag.

notecards

I stamped the cards using the swirl stamp of the ‘Get Stamping’ magazine freebie set and the sentiment from Wild Rose Studios, of course you can use whatever you like. For an added twist I shaped the corners using two different sized corner rounders. Then I stamped the swirl on some envelopes too.

All that was needed next, was a sort of pocket envelope to protect them.

envelope pocket inside

envelope pocket outside

I used some earthy colours for the whole project … simply because I started off using some ‘older’ card stock for the pocket envelope. It happened to be in a burnt orange colour. Whenever I start off on a project, designing a new box or something like that, I tend to use some older card stock for my first attempt, just in case things go wrong. In this case everything went smoothly, and I decided to stick with the earthy theme using some natural ivory card, really rust and chocolate chip ink, all from Stampin’Up!.

The lace ribbon was made using a Tonic Studio punch, and it acts as my fastener, it simply slides on and off. The flowers are from the same stamp set as the swirls, and I finished by adding some sequins and gems to the centres.

For a bright and up to date look you could try something like this:

just a note

Enjoy and have a great day.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Get Stamping Notecards

  1. Pingback: Magical Shrink Plastic | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

