Paper Clip Bookmark

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments.

Today I have a project to share with you which is probably the quickest I’ve ever made for a challenge.

This morning I logged on to see what the latest challenge at Out of a Hat Creations is and found that it was ‘decorate a peg or paper clip’. My initial thought was ‘oh no, what am I going to do with this … no wooden pegs in my house … large enough paper clips, to my knowledge …’

As I was scrolling through the page to have a look at the design team’s projects, I noticed something silvery from the corner of my eye lying right next to my laptop …

here is what I made with it:

Paper Clip Bookmark

I simply die cut 2 scalloped hearts using my X-Cut nesting dies -yes, Keren I had to buy them after your demo at Burleydam the other day- and some swirls using my sizzlit die from Stampin’UP! to decorate the hearts. I also punched a couple of flowers using Tonic Studio punches, added them to the hearts and finished them off by adding buttons to the centres. I then sandwiched the paperclip between the two hearts … that meant my bookmark was finished.

Just in case you wonder … the book in the picture is ‘The Soul Loves The Truth’ by Denise Linn. I only started reading it, and the bookmark will be the perfect companion.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Paper Clip Bookmark

  1. This is a beautiful way to use a paperclip Monika. Thank you for joining in with us at the Hatters and sharing the idea with all of us

    Love Chrissie xxxx

  2. Hi Monika you have turned a basic paper clip into a very pretty & useful book mark thanks for joining us at OOAH Janet x

Leave a Reply

