More Quick Cards

Hi Everybody,

in my second post today I want to share a card with you, which uses the blackboard technique, as I call it. Basically you stamp your image using versamark on black card and emboss it using white embossing powder. You then can colour it in using either chalks or watercolour pencils.

I find it easiest using the watercolour pencils. There is no need to blend the colours using water either, it is just a dry application which adds a subtle colouring.

loads of love lackboard

For my card I stamped and coloured my images and sentiment as mentioned above before layering it on some brown card. I then added a couple of eyelet near the upper corners and attached a piece of twine. I cut some gingham paper to size, slightly sanded the edges and layered it onto my Kraft base card. I then attached my blackboard sign using 3-D foam pads with a Card Candi as my hook. I then added some daisies to the top left hand and the bottom right hand corner and finished off highlighting the daisies and some of the flower centres with glitter glue.

Initially I intended to add some pearls to the daisy centres, but then found that simply glittering them worked better with the outdoorsy look I wanted to create.

When I first saw these pretty Pink Petticoat stamps, which came with the new issue of Quick Cards Made Easy, I thought of Country Cottage, Garden Centre, Farm Shop & Café.

I am entering this card in the ‘Anything Goes’ challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More. Please feel free to pop over and see what everybody else has done.

Back soon …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

…almost forgot: The sentiment stamp is from the ‘Loads of Love’ set by Stampin’Up!

6 thoughts on “More Quick Cards

  1. You must read my thoughts although we did discuss my sisters 70 coming around and she was head mistress so ideal idea. May need your French skills again for happy bday teacher and seventy today as not sure I kept piece of scrap paper! Needless to say I love your version it is fantastic as always love Sue K x

  2. Another beauty Monika. Again, with the other hat on thank you for playing along with the Addicted to Stamps and More challenge.
    Hugs, Florence xx

Leave a Reply

