Simple Circus and using Stash

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments.

As the title is already giving away, the card I want to share with you in this post is one I made for the ‘Circus’ challenge at Out of a Hat Creations.

Despite the Circus theme being quite popular in the stamping world, I must confess that I don’t possess any circus themed stamps. The challenge I set myself was to come up with a card/project that would fit the circus theme using bits I already had in my stash.

circus card

Well, what do you think?

The lion is from the Fox & Friends set by Stampin’Up! (SU). The other bits like the bunting have been stamped and either masked off or chopped off using the Pennant Parade set again by SU. I took a picture to make it a bit clearer what I did:

Circus card with stamps

As you can see the cling stamps are a lot larger than it would appear from looking at the card.

I decided against putting on a sentiment at this stage, because it could be a Birthday, Get Well or Congratulations card, and I am not sure yet what I’ll be using it for.

Hope you like it.

Back later with more … off to cook dinner now …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Simple Circus and using Stash

  1. This is such a fun card Monika. Well done using what you already had. Great to have you join us at Out of a Hat this week

    Love Chrissie xxxx

  2. Hi Monika this is just great so pretty, very innovative of you. Love it. Thanks for joining us at OOAH. Hugs Sandra X

Leave a Reply

