Fun in the Sun

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments.

Today I got another Quick Card for you. It is one I made after reading the Joy Fold Card Tutorial in the May issue of the Quick Cards Made Easy Magazine. I used some of the free Pink Petticoat papers that came with QCME.

Fun in the Sun

It is a sort of a card within a card, if that makes sense. You got your base card, which rather than being fully double, folds across only half way. To the full size base you then attach a smaller card, mine is square, in a way that the half-size panel of your base card sits within the opening of your smaller card. You might see it a bit more clearly in the following picture:

Fun in the Sun II

I added some pretty papers to my larger base card and edged them with some faux stitching. To decorate the smaller card I stamped the sentiment in yellow, red and blue before using my rope stamp to edge the opening side of my card. I cut out a tag, stamped the boat on it and coloured it in using Promarkers. I then edged my tag with some faux stitching, punched a hole and added an eyelet and ribbon. I then tried different positions for my tag. Once I decided on the one I was happy with, I stamped the seagull and added some faux stitching before adhering the tag with some 3-D foam pads.

The stamps I used are from the current issue of the Creative Stamping Magazine.

Enjoy & Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Fun in the Sun

  1. Pingback: Summer Surf | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

