Rainbows Everywhere

Hello Everybody,

Back again from a great few days at the caravan. It is always nice to get there even if the weather isn’t so good … and we did have a bit of rain … and yes we saw rainbows … lovely.

Rainbow is also the theme of the challenge at Addicted to CAS. Initially I had made a card before we went away which I intended to enter, just to change my mind once we got back. So here is my entry:

Rainbow Colour Wheel

I die-cut the flower shape and then stamped the little image in alignment with the petals before colouring in using my Spectrum Noir Pens. To finish off I added some faux stitching, gems, a brad and then mounted the whole flower using 3-D foam pads to the front of a square white card blank. For added interest I rounded two corners.

And because I had so much fun playing with this little stamp, here is another one:

Rainbow Colours

The three score lines look a bit dominant on the picture than in reality.

Back soon with my entry for Addicted to Stamps and More

Until then.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Rainbows Everywhere

    • Thanks. Tracy. It is one of the stamps I got at Saturday’s Stamp Fair. Had a great time, and I now know how to use metsllic wax … so watch this space. Hope you’re fine, need to catch up with your blog too. xxx

Leave a Reply

