Vintage Scene

Hi Everyone!!!

Back again. This time with my entry for the Picture Challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More, where last week I became an Honourable Addict with my ‘Wish you were here’ entry.

This week the inspiration for the card needs to be drawn from the following picture:

Garden, Period and Chair stand out to me here. My inspiration is mainly drawn from the chair and I am delighted that I could make such good use of my new Nicecrane Designs Images, at least one of them. Here is my entry:

The Rocking Chair

In reality the colours are somewhat stronger than they appear to be from looking at the picture. I won’t say too much about this card, just that I love the Nicecrane Designs images and please check out their website.

Enjoy and happy Crafting!!! šŸ™‚

14 thoughts on “Vintage Scene

  1. This is so very beautiful, Monika. Arent the images stunning! Your layout is fabulous – love this card. Thanks so much for playing along at ATSM xx

  2. Love your interpretation of the photo inspiration Monika!! Gorgeous designer paper background, ruffled ribbon, lovely shaped frame, and the beautifully colored image. Great job and thanks for joining us again this week at ATS&M. Loll šŸ™‚

  3. Absolutely amazing layout Monika, love your coloring and all over the soft background and what a creative idea to add the metallic ornament,,,,,,you use my digi perfectly my friend, very well done.

  4. I love that image you’ve used – so beautiful! Love how you used the shaped frame as well. Thanks so much for joining us this week at ATS&M.

  5. Hey Monika. Hope all is well. Sorry for late visit. Gorgeous card and beautifully coloured. Enjoy these images!! With my other hat on. Thank you for playing along with the ATS&M challenge this week.
    Hugs, Florence xx

  6. Pingback: Live Laugh Play | Monika's Blog

  7. Pingback: The Great Escape | Monika's Blog

  8. Pingback: Nicecrane Retro Christmas | Monika's Blog

  9. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 60 | Monika's Blog

  10. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 65 | Monika's Blog

  11. Pingback: ATSM Challenge 66 | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

