Diamond Cuties

Hello Everybody,

Hope you all had a good weekend.

Today I have a couple of Cuties to share with you. I fancied making a fancy shaped card, especially after Patricia St Martin’s Diamond Origami Fold Card Tutorial landed in my inbox … and it had been sitting there for a while until I finally got to make one or two.

This is what they look like once they are folded up:

Diamond Shaped Origami Cards folded

And here they are opened out:

Birthday Origami FoldHorse Origami Fold

I basically used the same idea and slightly changed the colours. This type of card would be very suited to making some Art Deco cards, as a matter of fact I have one which is work in progress. Maybe I need to go and see ‘The Great Gatsby’ for some added inspiration … hmm … now there is a thought.

Well I used some Lily of the Valley round sentiment stamps and die-cuts, X-Cut looped border punch, Memory Box Nottingham Border die, Tonic Studio flower punches (small flower), Stampin’Up! Mixed Bunch stamp set, Blossom and circle punch, Spellbinders circle and scalloped circle nestabilities dies plus daisy punch, ribbon, buttons, gems, pearls, paper and card from my stash.

Back soon with more crafty bits … until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

One thought on “Diamond Cuties

  1. Love this folded card,,,,,,,,Monika,,,,,,,,I was watching the video tutorial and it is really so easy….I am an origami fan, and I have more than 2000 books,,,,yes more than 2000 books, if you need someone let me know,,,,,,and all over thanks for your comments at Florence’ s blog working with my picts,,,,,woww,wowwww,,,,,I love your stamp at left ,and the colors you used my friend,,,,,,,,

Leave a Reply

