Lovely Lavender CAS

Hello Again,

this is my second post for the day, and what a day it has been and still is. It is lovely and warm here in Hoylake and it was the perfect day for a Lunchtime picnic.

Back from the picnic I got started on my Lovely Lavender CAS card. Basically it is combining two challenges …

… at Addicted to CAS the keyword is circles and …

… at the Lavinia Blog challenge it is Lovely Lavender …

and herein lies the challenge, I haven’t seen many Lavender CAS cards around. Well there is always a first time …

Lovely Lavender CAS

The reflection of the glass table top just adds an extra bit of magic. I basically cut my base card from some Lavender card stock plus a slightly smaller piece for the front from white card stock into which I cut a round aperture. I then stamped the star circle onto a piece of white card using Lavender lace ink and the fairy using Elegant Eggplant ink before cutting it into a circle which is slightly smaller than my aperture. Then I inked up individual words from two different Lavinia stamps and stamped them as shown to the front of my card. I rounded all the corners and adhered my front panel using 3-D foam pads before gluing my fairy circle to the middle of my aperture and finishing off with attaching some clear gems.

Generally speaking I like using glue when I want to be able to move bits into ‘perfect’ position. Tape sticks immediately, glue allows for minor movement until it sets.

All stamps used are by Lavinia Stamps, the lavender card stock is by Papermania and the inks are from Stampin’Up!

Back soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

13 thoughts on “Lovely Lavender CAS

    • Thanks Tracy. Sorry didn’t mean to belittle the colour lavender. It was more like a cheeky comment meant for some CAS purists, who pride themselves on not having anything lavender in their card making stash. Read a comment on someone else’s blog to that effect earlier today. Think I will have to make it a bit clearer in my blog. 🙂 xxx

  1. Beautiful image in your circle, Monika! Very pretty card, perfect for both challenges. Thank you for joining us at ATCAS.

  2. Beautiful card Monika. Love the lavendar. Oooo! and we get free magic as well 🙂 With my other hat on. Thank you for playing along with the ATCAS challenge.
    Hugs, Florence xx

Leave a Reply

