TARDIS the next Generation

Hi Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments on my Butterfly Meadow Post. So glad you like the card.

… and no I am not going all TREKKI and SCIFI on you … but it is a card I have wanted to do for a while, and given that this weeks theme at Out of a Hat Creations is ‘Transport’, I thought now or never.

Tardis series 2

This one is for my nephew over in Bavaria, who recently discovered the joys of watching DR Who, unfortunately he is not allowed to watch it on BBC iplayer as I so innocently suggested, he hasn’t got a British IP address!!! So I hope this will do the trick.

Nick and I had a real giggle last night when I got about passing an old fashioned phone box off as an even older police phone box, hence ‘series 2’ … which in itself is modelled on BMW’s typing of cars. (BMW roughly translates as Bavarian Motor Industries). I am not so sure it works that well as a joke, but I am sure he’ll see it as one.

Here is what I used: X-cut triboss embossing folder and cogs cutting dies; Sizzix Tim Holtz Alterations Swirl; LOTV grunge corners stamps; SU feeling sentimental stamp set, night of navy card, night of navy, pool party and island indigo inks; Crafter’s Companion core-dination card; white card and nail heads from my own stash and the sentiment is one I made up on my computer.

Hope you like it. Enjoy!!!

Have a great weekend and

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

 

 

9 thoughts on “TARDIS the next Generation

  1. You clever thing Monika. This is just brilliant and will be a real treasure for your nephew.

    Wouldn’t it be great to have a Tardis for transport. Just right for the Hatter’s challenge and always great to have you join in with us

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. Hi Monika, truly inspired form of transport, love the how you have done this, it bought a smile to my face. Bet our nephew loves it. Thanks so much for joining in with us at OOAH. Hugs Sandra X

  3. Hi Monika, Great Tardis what a way to get transported about, I’m a Dr Who fan.
    Thanks for joining us at OOAH
    Janet x

  4. Amazing Card Monika I have just add your incredible Rooselvet Bears,,,,adding some contrast to get a better look to my blog,,,and I´ll send you direct access to my Jule Product folder my friend,,,,,,,you are rock………

Leave a Reply

