Summer Surf

Hi Everybody,

Welcome to another challenge at Addicted to Stamps and More.

It is Challenge #51 and anything goes.

This is where you can use any technique, colour or theme you like to work with for your crafty project. Please click here for the full details on rules. Please remember to link to the ‘Addicted to Stamps and More Blog’ somewhere in your blog.

Our sponsor this week is Di’s Digi Stamps:

d66a6-banner2bfacebook

and the winner of our challenge will get $10 to spend in her shop. 🙂

And here it is my contribution for the week

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I went for an all out summery joy-fold card. It is a card sitting within another card. This one when folded flat has the air of a scrapbook page layout.

Joyflod bathing beauty   joyfold bathing beauty II

The larger card is cut to 21 x 14cm, and I scored and folded at 14cm to get a 14cm square base card. My smaller card is fixed to the base card with its opening sandwiching the smaller flap of my base card.

I covered my base card with some pretty bright papers before sticking my smaller card in place. Tip: your smaller card can be any shape, try die-cutting a circle, heart, scalloped square etc. (see my ‘Fun in the Sun’ card)

The rest is pretty self explanatory: Doodled borders, stamped sentiment, coloured in digi stamp, some gems, brad, twine and seahorse bead to finish off. The hole border was punched using my Bind-it-All machine.

Please check out the wonderful creations posted by the ATSM Design Team.

Hope you feel somewhat inspired.

Look forward to seeing your projects.

Back soon … until then

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “Summer Surf

    • Thanks Chrissie. Haven’t linked up properly for ATSM. Maybe this is telling me something. Wasn’t sure if this eould be a goid DT piece. Might change it latet today. Off to work soon. Have a great day, Chrissie. xxx

  1. I think I am in your card here in sunny Cyprus!! This is so clever and the colours are so bright and cheerful. I love the twine winding through the card stock x

  2. I have never seen a joy fold card and this is awesome! What a beautiful design and I love all that summery goodness xx

Leave a Reply

