ATSM Challenge 53

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments.

It’s time for another challenge again at Addicted to Stamps and More, which this week is Challenge #53 Addicted to Colours.

this week the colours are gorgeous, pink, green and chocolate brown. Below are the Stampin’Up! colours to provide you with a guide.

Again Melonheads will be sponsoring this challenge, and gets one bundle of their choice.

Button

Feel free to check them out, funky stamps for lots of uses.

Here is my DT piece for the week:

best company

This is exactly what I shall be doing today: Treat myself as my own best company … the Champagne is already on ice. 🙂

… and there is no reason why you shouldn’t do the same … and if you want to do some crafting, here is how I made the card:

I cut a piece of white card (approx. 7.5 x 9cm) and a slightly larger piece of Pretty in Pink Designer Paper (Stampin’UP!). I then got my Budding Vine Embossing Folder (craft concepts) and inked it up with wasabi ink by rubbing the ink pad across. I didn’t mind not getting an even coverage. If you prefer a more even coverage it’s best to use a brayer to apply the ink. I placed my white card inside the embossing folder and put it through my cuttlebug.

I then inked the edges of the pink paper and the embossed card with chocolate chip. I then die cut the flourish (Tim Holtz) and two butterflies (beautiful butterflies, sizzix bigz SU) from pink card. I embossed one of the butterflies with dots (cuttlebug embossing folder) and stamped a flourish in chocolate on the other one (creative elements stamp set by SU).

I layered my butterflies and added a brad to the middle. I then adhered the paper, the embossed card and the flourish as shown to a square cream base card, stamped my sentiment in chocolate, adhered the butterfly using 3-D foam pads and finished off by adding some pearls.

Please check out the designs of the team. They’re as always fabulous and will get your creative juices flowing.

Hope you join the fun at Addicted to Stamps and More.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

10 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 53

  1. That beautiful butterfly just owns it’s place on this card surrounded by those amazing swirls and the embossing. Great card! HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU, HAPPY BIRTHDAY DEAR MONIKAAAAAAAAAA, HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!! Have a wonderful day, my friend xx

  2. What a beautiful card, all those textures and finishes must feel amazing IRL! Looking at Kylie’s comment, you seem to have birthday today! Congratulations, Monika! Enjoy your day! Champagne on ice sounds perfect. 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday Monika, have a great day.
    I love the embossing and the way you have inked this. The brads really is gorgeous and makes a great focal point x

  4. There is so much to love about this card that I’m not sure where to start Monika! Really nice job with the colors, lots of fabulous texture and a great design. Happy BDay to you!

  5. This is just beautiful, Monika. The way you combined the colours is gorgeous. I really like your inked dry embossing and how you stamped on the butterfly. The brad is a lovely finishing touch.

Leave a Reply

