Fairy Garden

Hello Everybody,

Back with another card, this time it’s one for the Lavinia Stamps Challenge Blog, using die cut or punched shape/s.

My design is based on the Card School Feature of issue 116 (August) of Quick Cards Made Easy,. It might not be in the shops until 18th July, as a subscriber I tend to get the magazine a bit earlier.

Here it is:

Fairy Garden

… and the side view …

Fairy Garden Side View

For the shapes I used my Memory Box fence die, my Sizzix Embosslits Butterfly die and a small X-Cut daisy punch.

I don’t want to say too much about this card, I am planning to make one similar to this in my next card class in August, which will then be posted on my new blog http://tinkercards.blogspot.co.uk. I shall be using this blog for ‘How to make’ tutorials and I am hoping to post my first one tomorrow.

I am also currently working on some nice cards for Nicecrane Designs, which I shall post later this week.

For now, enjoy the sunshine and stay tuned …

until then …

Happy Crafting!!!

14 thoughts on “Fairy Garden

    • Thanks Chrissie. It is actually quite easy to make. Will let you know once I posted the How To in August. Have a great Sunday! hugs Monika xxx

  1. Pingback: Summer Time | Monika's Blog

Leave a Reply

