Who needs Umbrellas

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments and Birthday Wishes during last week. It was very much appreciated, especially given that I am now ‘officially middle aged’ LOL …

I am also back from holiday. We had a lovely time at the caravan, it felt rather like being on a Mediterranean Holiday, for once the weather was on our side and we did get some serious beach time in. It was nice to be able to spend so much time outdoors.

The card I have for you today is one I made as an entry for  couple of challenges:

Out of a Hat Creations, which is ‘rain’ and

Addicted to CAS, which is ‘water’

a little rain

For this card I used a couple of stamps by Sheena Douglass, the sentiment and the rain drops are part of a set of her A Little Bit Sketchy range at Crafter’s Companion. I stamped the sentiment in dark blue on  piece of white card and then added the rain drops in a lighter blue along the top edge. I then rounded two of the corners and mounted it on a piece of red card, again rounding the two corners. I then embossed the wavy lines across one side of my base card using one of my Ultimate Pro’s Christmas Boards, added some twine and the heart charm before adhering my panel using 3-D foam pads and finishing off by adding a few clear gems.

Hope you like it.

Enjoy!!!

Back soon … until then …

Happy Crafting!!!

 

10 thoughts on “Who needs Umbrellas

  1. Hi Monika.

    This is a gorgeous card Monika and it is always great to have you join in with us at the Hatters. My mind goes blank when I see CAS lol

    So pleased you had nice weather on your trip

    Love Chrissie xxx

  2. Hi Monika this is a great card I love that stamp and the sentiment is fab. Thanks for joining us at OOAH. Also belated Happy Birthday to you hope you had a lovely time. Hugs Sandra X

  3. LOVE that sentiment, Monika! Great CAS card and perfect for our challenge. Thanks so much for playing along at ATCAS xx

  4. Hi Monika. Great design … the sentiment says it all … perfect card for a friend that needs support. Love the embossing down the side and the twine and charm accents. Thanks for joining us at ATCAS. Loll xx

Leave a Reply

