Patchwork Pink

Hello Everybody,

thanks for all your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated.

Today I got a very pink card for you which I want to enter in the ‘Patchwork’ challenge at Out of a Hat Creations. Sorry girls I didn’t join in last week, but I was busy preparing for a party, and it took me all this time to recover …

Anything with a patchwork pattern. There would have been lots of possibilities ….

Patchwork Pink

I decided to use a pink card blank, I embossed a while ago (patchwork embossing folder from the Inspiration magazine, Crafter’s Companion), but hadn’t used as yet. I simply highlighted the pattern with some faux stitching, added some scored lines top and bottom before finishing off with a flower (mixed bunch stamp set by Stampin’Up!), button and ribbon.

Hope you like it!

What else have I been up to … I have started a bit of a craft clear out and shall add a new page to my blog to post items for sale, please feel free to check out my ‘Items for Sale’ Tab.

That’s it for today.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

6 thoughts on “Patchwork Pink

  1. This is so pretty and neat Monika-love it!

    Always great to have you join us at Out of a Hat and no need to apologize when you can’t make it. We just love to have anyone join in and enjoy the challenges with us when they have time.

    Love Chrissie xx

  2. Lovely pink card, Monika. That embossing folder is terrific. Have fun cleaning out your stash. I desperately need to do the same to make room for some new stuff but have been on a crafting break this month due to family activities. Hoping to get back at it very soon! Hugs, Tracy

  3. Hi Monika love the pink card it is so clean and fresh looking. Thank you for joining us at OOAH. Hugs Sandra X PS hope the party went well. X

  4. I like this but would be difficult to reproduce without the embossing folder,but lovely. Pleased to hear you have now recovered just chill out in van Love Sue xx

    Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

