ATSM Challenge 56

Hello Everybody,

Thanks for all your lovely comments. It is Wednesday again and time for another challenge again at Addicted to Stamps and More, which this week is Challenge #56 – Anything goes … hooray you can craft to your heart’s content! 🙂 For full rules of the challenge click here.

Our sponsor … Melonheads very generously has donated one bundle for the winner, and best of all the winner can choose!!!

Button

Feel free to check them out, funky stamps for lots of uses.

Here is my DT piece for the week:

thank you

I decided to do a bit of sponging this week to create the background for my silhouette stamp. I love using my inks in this way. I then edged the image with brown and layered it on some light blue card. Next I stamped the frame and sentiment and cut them out, stamped and punched out the butterfly, punched a daisy and attached it to the front of my panel as shown. I then scored some embossed lines on my base card and attached the panel before finishing off by adding a gem.

Please check out the designs of the team. They’re as always fabulous and will get your creative juices flowing.

Hope you join the fun at Addicted to Stamps and More.

Happy Crafting!!! 🙂

What I used: inks – bashful blue, certainly celery, so saffron and chocolate chip; cardstock  – bashful blue; stamps – Just believe (silhouette, frame and sentiment), bliss (butterfly); punch – bitty butterfly … all by Stampin’Up!  … mini daisy punch is by XCut; gem and white card from my stash

5 thoughts on “ATSM Challenge 56

  1. Monika, this is such an elegant card. I love the background and the silhouette. I really do like this look in cards and scoring is one of my fav additions to CAS cards x

Leave a Reply

